1000- Free Choice

“For You A Thousand Times Over”

A ship across the seven seas and a swim through the milky way, that for you I would do.

Scaling the 29030 ft length of Mount Everest with my height does not intimidate me.

for 29030 – 5.1 is

29024.9

and my love for you is

29024.9 x 5

That’s

145124.5 ft high in the air

116099.6 ft higher,

then my intimidation

is my love for you,

because for you a thousand and one times over.

I would lose myself for you in the large expanse of sea,

Drown.

Become one with the coral and reeds.

Because a love this deep may not drown,

          Because of you a thousand and two times over.

To hear you laugh

To see you smile,

I would travel through a tornado, scarecrow, and tinman by my side.

For you become my ruby crested jewel,

my oz lies in your palm.

For you, I would

            A thousand and three times over.

They say the pyramids and hanging gardens are the seven wonders,

yet our love is no less than seven decades of history.

Eroded with

Mystery, and longing.

The eighth wonder is ours,

A lighthouse.

440 ft of limestone piled high,

A shimmer in the darkest times.

Fear, not the storms, hurricanes, and quakes

for the illumination will guide you,

Not to Alexander’s land

But to my fortress.

        Because for you a thousand and four times over.

For you are my twinkie in a star,

In a world up above so high.

A diamond you are

rare and foreign,

In the sky so high.

I would jump over the moon and run away with you,

As the dish did with the spoon.

A cat with a fiddle would keep us company as we skipped stars across the still sky.

To those below a shooting star would be seen,

A wish made,

If only.

For you a thousand and 5 times over.

 

Never would we cry wolf again,

yet the lesson learned would pass in vain, as we would begin crying your name.

For wolf was child’s play and love an advancement.

A cry heard to all yet passed off as a lie.

No one would run up the hill, shovel, and rake in hand.

Instead, heads would turn and whispers exchanged,

“For what else do bored young children do, stir up trouble with their cries of love.”

But my nose could grow six ft long before my lies for you would stop.

Like a woodmaster, I would wish,

“Oh if only I had a companion”

For you the next day you would be summoned and together hand in hand we walk.

A real companion you would then be.

Past a fox and cat, we would go.

       For you a thousand and six times over.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 Comments Add yours

  1. paromithaelleestlesluthscommencantlhymneduthepartingglass says:

    My dear friend Zabu-E,

    this is a very beautiful piece. I loved how you used the reoccurring theme of ‘a thousand times over’. I have always loved that line in the Kite Runner. there is a great deal of emotion invested in this piece. The voice seems very passionate an very in need of protecting someone. It makes me feel very warm. this piece is on e of my favourites!

    I haven’t really got anything to fix. I love this piece as it is. As I must give one grow i would say to insert a few photos in the piece, of waters or suns, juts to further the beauty of your lines.

  2. zabu118 says:

    Thank you so much, Pragya! I was honestly surprised to see your comment and am so glad that you loved my work!

    As for your suggestion, I totally agree! I will definitely add some images as soon as I get some time.

    Love,
    Zabu-E

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *